Look Up

on

Look up from your little screens and feel, see and be part of the world around you.

On the train this morning I noticed everyone around me had their eyes glued to their screens, earphones plugged in.

That is when I realised the trap we have all fallen in. 

So I put down my phone and looked at the world outside my carriage – the sun, the landscape and I managed to capture the images featured here.

It then made me think about how often we miss what is happening around us because we are focused on our screens.

I’m not saying give up your electronic devices- I’m saying why not look up and be part of the world around you.
The Girl Who Writes

xXx

Leave a Reply

