For The Love of Books

I am a proud book worm and I believe books can transform the way you think about the world and yourself.

They shape your values; they provide guidance and inspiration as well as a safe, healthy form of escape.

I believe a little part of every book I have ever read stays with me forever; even if I don’t always remember the exact words. The meanings we find in the words stay etched on our hearts.

I believe a space without books is lacking not only in knowledge but in beauty as well. Some of my favourite sights are the colourful spines of my books that bring back fond memories of the hours spent poured over and engulfed in each chapter and even each page turn.

I believe that the best books for you may not always be at the top of the best seller list. I believe that there are little bits of magic found on car boot sale tables and in the corners of charity shops.

I believe each of us has a book that we love. I believe each of us are storytellers and each of us love a story well told.

I believe you can fall in love with characters, authors and fictional places you have never been.

I believe every book we read is unique to us; the reader, as much as the writer, crafts the story or explores the knowledge with their imagination and insight.

I believe there can be nuggets of goodness even in what we may think is a bad book, but I don’t believe in continuing to turn the pages just to reach an end. If you hate it, put it down.

I believe a great book can make you feel less alone; in the words on a page, you can find compassion, love, and forgiveness. A great book can be a mirror both for who you are and who you want to be.

I believe you shouldn’t believe every word you read; just because it’s in print doesn’t mean it’s true. Books can lead to truth, but not all of them are filled with it.

I believe reading can help you to remember, but it can also help you to forget. It’s up to you to choose which mind-set you happen to be in the mood for.

I believe books are a pathway to freedom. With one in your hand, you can become and learn and see absolutely anything; there are no rules inside of a book.

I believe the best books never actually come to an end. The words continue to be read and re-read in all the words you think and speak and feel.

I believe there will never be an end to the list of books I want to read, but I will keep doggedly ploughing through my to-read list for the rest of my life.

5318125313_e6bd44c10d_b_large_large

The Girl Who Writes

xXx

Leave a Reply

