Unexpected Wisdom

Courage_iStock_000016399116Small.jpg

Sometimes wisdom shows up in the strangest places!  I wonder  how often I miss it because I just wasn’t expecting to encounter it through a person or a circumstance.

While I was in my local hopsital a few days ago, I took a wrong turn and ended up in what felt like in a land far away. Feeling fustrated I stopped and looked around to try and catch my bearings and saw a poster that said the following:

Courage does not always roar. 

Sometimes it is the quiet voice at the end of the day that says “I will try again tomorrow.”

It struck me immediately how true it is.

Courage isn’t the absence of fear, it’s the strength to do what needs to be done even when you are filled with fear or a sense of inadequacy.

So, whatever it is that is frightening you today, whatever looming responsibility or daunting task awaits you, even when you have tried and failed; recognise and connect with that voice of courage that whispers “I will try again.”

The Girl Who Writes

xXx

Leave a Reply

