The Way I Feel

I am good for a while

I’ll talk more, laugh more

Sleep and eat normally

But then something happens

Like a switch turns off somewhere

And all I am left with is the darkness of my mind

But each time it seems like I sink

Deeper and deeper

And I’m scared…

Terrified that one day I won’t make it back up

I feel like I am gasping for air

Screaming for help

But everyone just looks at me

With confused faces

Wondering what I am struggling over

When they’re all doing just fine

And it makes me feel crazy and wonder

What is wrong with me?

Leave a Reply

