My First Half Marathon 

I’ve signed up to my first half marathon…

I am very much a beginner in the world of running but thought that it would be a great challenge and it has been something that has been on my bucket list for a while.

So when I saw the event advertised I thought “Why not? There’s no time like the present after all.”

I had seen other adverts for running events but I lacked the courage and confidence in myself to be able to follow my dream and achieve it, stopped me from signing up. I wasted a lot of time doubting, because I was afraid that I would fail and I did not have to courage to start. So I continued to push this and other things in my life off.

It’s funny how so many people seem to think that tomorrow is better than today for getting things done. We put off those things that are important to us and we lie to ourselves by saying that we will do them later.

Whatever you need to do, do it now! Today is the tomorrow you planned for yesterday, so start today!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Great post! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Girl Who Writes... says:

      Thank you for your feedback – glad you enjoyed it.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

